Sunday

South Park City-60th Anniversary Events Calendar-Summer 2019

*Dates as of 5/15/2019


May 2019


  • Open May 15th  (Open 10 – 5)
  • May 24th – Memorial Weekend   Open 9-7 thru Labor Day Weekend
  • June 2019
  • June 7 (Friday) – “South Park City – After Dark” tour – Erin – Time TBA *(Reservations required) 13 and older only
  • June 8 (Saturday) – Human Potential Race from SPC (6:00 a.m.- 8:30 a.m.)
  • June 10th – 14th (M-F) – Film Fest, 7:00PM in Theater  *(Reservations required)
  • June 14 (Friday) – Flag Day – Kids parade with flags  
  • June 15 (Saturday) – “Father Dyer” visit (Don Cummings re-enacting)
  • June 15 & 16 (Saturday and Sunday) – “Faro Lessons” w/Lon & Emma and re-enactors talking w/visitors
  • June 22 (Saturday) – “Dutch Oven Cooking” – Sheila and friends
  • June 23 (Sunday) – Randall McKinnon –music education with guitar and other instruments  – 11am to 1pm
  • June 29 (Saturday) – Laura & Carla Hokanson and Charlease Elgenza – “1880’s Craft Lessons”
  • June 29 (Saturday) – Randy & Carole Barnes Music Education – Pioneer Home Porch
  • June 30 (Sunday) – Drawing for 2020 Seasonal Pass

July 2019
  • July 4 (Thursday) - Independence Day
  • July 5 (Friday) - “South Park City – After Dark” tour – Erin – Time TBA *(Reservations Required) 13 & older only
  • July 6th (Saturday) – Randy & Carole Barnes Music Education – Pioneer Home Porch
  • July 7th (Sunday) – Randall McKinnon – music education 11 am – 1 pm
  • July 13 (Saturday) – “Legendary Ladies” re-enacting history – 11 am and 12:30 pm
  • July 14 (Sunday) – “Father Dyer” visit (Don  Cummings re-enacting)
  • July 20 & 21 (Saturday and Sunday) – “Faro Lessons” w/Lon & Emma and 2-4 GCGF’s talking w/visitors
  • July 27 (Saturday) – Randy & Carole Barnes Music Education – Pioneer Home Porch
  • July 27th & 28th – Fairplay Burro Days  (llama & burro races through SPC)
  • July 31 (Wednesday) - Drawing for 2020 Seasonal Pass

August 2019
  • August 1 (Thursday) – “COLORADO DAY”
  • August 2 (Friday) - “South Park City – After Dark” tour – Erin – Time TBA *(Reservations Required) 13 & older only
  • August 10th & 11th – “ Living History Daysre-enactors, music, and story-telling and much, much more
  • August 18 – Randall McKinnon – music education & more  11 am – 1 pm
  • August 31 (Saturday) – “Tunes and Tales” - Historical presentations and music
  • August 31 (Saturday) - Drawing for 2020 Seasonal Pass

September 2019
        Sept 6 (Friday) – “South Park City – After Dark” tour – Erin – Time TBA *(Reservations Required) 13 & older only
September 7 (Saturday) – Plein-Air “Quick Draw” 10-12
September 14 (Saturday) -  “Father Dyer” visit  (Don Cummings re-enacting)
  • September 30 (Monday) - Drawing for 2020 Seasonal Pass
October 2019
October 4 (Friday) – “South Park City – After Dark” tour – Time TBA *(Reservations Required) 13 & older only


*All events subject to change – Call 719-836-2387 for up-dated information.

No comments:

Post a Comment